Ever have one of those weeks where you have more appointments than weekedays? (That being 6 or more.) This isn’t that bad, but it’s rapidly approaching that number.

Being sick is sometimes a full-time job in and of itself.

I’m having a particularly bad flare of TMJ, which is setting off a ton of other medical issues. Combine that with “regular” appointments, and suddenly my week is full of trudging to medical appointments. Not that I mind all of them – I’m really looking forward to pain relief from acupuncture later this week.

It’s just that I sometimes start feeling like a walking medical study or something. I’m trying to focus on doing something non-medical every day, and at least some days with no appointments. (There may be calls to doctors, though.) I would elaborate further, but…I have to go to the doctor’s.

