You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 1, 2010.

Also known as why I haven’t been inside writing “real” blog posts.

The weather is SO beautiful here, quite a contrast from the epic snows of the winter. It’s been in the 70s, and I’ve been taking advantage of being out in the spring weather amidst the spring flowers. Did I mention flowering trees?

Don’t you think visiting cherry blossom trees is too wonderful a thing to pass up?

Cherry blossoms

Beautiful flowers + beautiful weather = treatment for seasonal affective disorder (SAD)

Cherry blossoms

Why are you still reading this? Go enjoy the weather!

(I guess that may not apply if you’re in the Southern Hemisphere or somewhere very rainy. Still – I highly recommend hugging a tree. It’s very therapeutic.)

My Etsy Store

A fibro-friendly item from my Etsy store

I've been working on making fibro-friendly jewelry. I'd love it if you checked them out by clicking the image above, or going to www.etsy.com/people/RogueCrafter

About Me

This blog is intended as a place for me to reflect on my own healing journey, in the hopes that others may also gain insight from my experiences. I've "borrowed" a line from Robert Frost's poem, The Road Not Taken:

'Two roads diverged in a wood, and I
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.'

I think the most important thing for me now is that I feel empowered to be a force for positive change in my life. And that, my friends, has made all the difference.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other subscribers
April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930