You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 13, 2010.

I’m goin’ camping. Of course, it is only to field test my new camping accommodations to report how they work. This is merely to serve you, dear reader.

Oh, who am I kidding. Hope you have a good Wednesday, I’m going to the beach! Hoping to post an update on Friday to share how camping went: what worked, what didn’t, and how to make camping even more accessible to those with fibromyalgia. If I’m tired, you might just get beach pictures before a “real” update on Monday.

Edit: Trip has been slightly extended, so there may be no Friday update. If there is, expect it later in the day/evening (or maybe Saturday). It will probably involve pictures. “Real” updates resume Monday.

My Etsy Store

A fibro-friendly item from my Etsy store

I've been working on making fibro-friendly jewelry. I'd love it if you checked them out by clicking the image above, or going to www.etsy.com/people/RogueCrafter

About Me

This blog is intended as a place for me to reflect on my own healing journey, in the hopes that others may also gain insight from my experiences. I've "borrowed" a line from Robert Frost's poem, The Road Not Taken:

'Two roads diverged in a wood, and I
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.'

I think the most important thing for me now is that I feel empowered to be a force for positive change in my life. And that, my friends, has made all the difference.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 9 other subscribers
April 2010
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930